Transmac invites pupils from Pui Ching Middle School to take part in Fun Bus Trip

22 June 2017

Transmac – Transportes Urbanos De Macau, S.A.R.L. organized the Fun Bus Trip at Pui Ching Middle School between June 20 and 21, 2017. This is the third time the activity has been held. It aims to promote public transport etiquette and share safety tips for using public transportation, and to allow students to have a better understanding of bus services and to foster better citizens and passengers.

 

The activity was carried out over two consecutive days. A total of 210 pupils from Pui Ching Primary 2 were divided into two groups to take part in the event. Curious and excited pupils first boarded a specially decorated bus in the morning. Throughout the journey, the pupils were keen to ask questions about the facilities on the bus, while Transmac staff members answered them attentively, and reminded them of the rules on a bus. After listening keenly to the Transmac representatives, the pupils also demonstrated what they had learned. The short bus trip thus became a lively civil education class. The bus driver said the pupils were energetic, and praised them for their eagerness to learn, while some of the pupils said they wanted to become bus drivers in the future, with their classmates as passengers.

 

A quiz with prizes was arranged after the bus returned to the school. Pupils were asked to share their knowledge regarding public transport etiquette based on a picture. All participating pupils played enthusiastically, and were given a stationery kit. Meanwhile, Transmac representative, Mr Kuan Weng Kai, presented a souvenir to the Principal of Pui Ching Middle School, Mr Kou Kam Fai, to thank the school for participating in the activity.

 

The Fun Bus Trip is part of a series of events to celebrate the 65th anniversary of Transmac. The Company will organize more activities in the second half of the year to share the joy of the anniversary with residents. The activities also allow residents to better understand the bus services provided by Transmac and the fun of travelling on public transportation.

新福利邀請培正小學生參加巴士遊活動

2017年6月22日

澳門新福利公共汽車有限公司於2017年6月20日及21日繼續展開「巴士校園樂童行」活動,第三站來到培正中學,與學生宣揚乘車禮儀及安全訊息,從而讓同學們加深對巴士服務的認識,從小培養當個好公民及好乘客。

是次活動分兩天進行,來自培正中學小學二年級的210位同學分批參與。當天早上同學們首先登上經特別裝飾的巴士出遊,整架巴士都載滿同學,同學們顯得新奇又興奮,並對車上設備充滿好奇,紛紛舉手發問。工作人員沿途細心地逐一講解車廂設備及乘車注意事項,同學們都專心聆聽,又即場實踐所學,短短的車程就如上了一堂生動有趣的公民課。有的同學更表示長大後要當車長乘載其他同學出行,車長都稱讚同學們既活潑又好學。

巴士回校後更有遊戲環節,由同學們抽出圖片,為其他同學分享有關的乘車禮儀及須知,同學們說得頭頭是道,非常投入,現場氣氛輕鬆歡愉。工作人員最後為同學們送上文具禮品,同時新福利代表關榮佳先生亦向培正中學校長高錦輝先生致送紀念品,以感謝校方對是次活動的參與。

「巴士校園樂童行」為新福利65週年慶祝其中的系列活動,下半年新福利將繼續舉辦不同活動,讓市民大眾一同分享週年慶祝的喜悅,並更了解新福利的巴士服務及公交出行的樂趣。