Special Notice

30 September 2020

Our company is deeply sorry for the traffic accident and the impact caused on other road users, on the morning of 29th September, due to a mechanical failure of route 5AX which lead to oil leaking while passing through Monte da Guia tunnel.

 

The incident caused several motorcycles and private cars to have traffic accidents due to the oil stain on the ground and those injured were sent to hospital for treatment. Our company apologizes for this incident, and has been concerned about the condition of the injured and expressed condolences to them. Our company will try the best to provide assistance to the injured, and wish them a speedy recovery.

 

The bus involved in the incident had a maintenance performance 4 days ago, and the parts involved are operating normally, and have only been driven about 500 kilometers since. After preliminary inspection, it is suspected that the internal parts of the compressor were accidently broken and the cylinder of the compression pump was broken, causing oil leakage. Our company is now fully cooperating with the police investigation and follow-up, and will strengthen the supervision of bus driving safety rules in order to avoid similar incidents from happening again. Our company will continue to provide services to the public with a serious and responsible attitude.

特別通告

2020年9月30日

就9月29日上午本司一輛5AX路線巴士,行經松山隧道路段時因機械故障出現漏機油,引致交通意外及對其他道路使用者造成的影響,本司深感抱歉。

事件中引致數台電單車及私家車因地上油漬發生交通事故,其中有傷者送院治理,本司對此表示歉意,並已關心傷者狀況及表達慰問,本司會為傷者盡力提供協助,希望傷者早日康復。

涉事巴士於4日前曾進行保養,涉事部件運作正常,距今僅行駛了約500公里。經初步檢查疑因該壓縮機內部機件意外斷裂而擊破壓縮泵缸體,以致機油滲漏。本司現正全力配合警方調查及跟進,並會加強監督巴士行車安全,避免同類事件再發生。本司會繼續以認真及負責的態度為市民提供服務。