Father’s Day Special: Transmac’s Father and Daughter Dual Bus Captain

21 June 2020

Have everyone heard that Transmac has a father and daughter dual bus captain?

 

The daughter Wai lan has been working as a captain for nearly a year. She usually drives the No. 9 minibus. Able to control any size of vehicle, she has revealed that she has loved cars since she was a child. When she was a student, she once took the 28C bus driven by his father, and thought; “My dad is so cool and stylish, I admire him so much”. Therefore, after graduation, I became a bus captain with the encouragement of my father.

 

Meng joined Transmac five years ago as a bus captain, usually driving 26A and 102X. In the past, every day when he finished work, he would share his interesting work moments with Wai lan. Over time, Wai lan was also very interested in becoming a bus captain. Later, he learned that Wai lan wanted to join Transmac as a bus captain, Meng was ecstatic. When Wai lan drove the bus for the first time, Meng accompanied her to cheer for Wai lan.

 

Wai lan said that after working as a bus captain, she had more topic exchanges with her father, almost all related to work. Dad would also share his experience all day long, for example, when he encounters a difficult street corner or bend, and he would remind Wai lan when he returns home. Sometimes, one works during day shift and the other at night shift so they will use memo paper to communicate and care for each other.

 

When Meng was asked for his wish on Father’s Day, he looked satisfied saying that he’s so happy as his daughter invited him for dinner, and this wish have been fulfilled the day before the visit; Wai lan said that she has something to say to her father on Father’s Day: “I just hope my father will always be healthy”.

 

Transmac wishes all fathers a healthy and happy Father’s Day! If passengers are fortunate enough to meet the father and daughter dual bus captain, remember to say hello to them!

父親節呈獻︰新福利父女檔車長

2020年6月21日

唔知大家有無聽過新福利有一對父女檔車長?

囡囡慧欣任職車長已近一年,平時揸開9號小巴線,能駕馭任何大小車型嘅佢透露,自細就好鍾意車,讀書時坐過爸爸駕駛嘅28C,「覺得爸爸好勁好有型,好崇拜佢」,於是畢業後就喺爸爸嘅鼓勵下投身車長。

明哥則喺5年前加入新福利做車長,平時主要揸26A同102X。以前每日收工,都會同慧欣分享返工趣事,久而久之,令慧欣都對車長一行充滿興趣。後來得知慧欣想一齊加入新福利當車長,明哥欣喜若狂。喺慧欣第一次返工出車時,明哥更專誠跟車陪伴左右,為慧欣打氣。

慧欣表示,當車長後同爸爸話題也變多,幾乎全都是圍繞返工,爸爸亦會成日傳授心得,例如自己遇到邊啲較難嘅街口、彎位,回家都會提醒慧欣。有時一個早更一個夜更,兩人亦會用memo紙寫低說話溝通,互相關心。

問到父親節明哥有咩願望,見明哥一臉滿足,話囡囡請食飯已很開心,而呢個願望原來喺訪問嘅前一日經已實現;慧欣就表示,父親節有一句說話想同爸爸講︰「就係希望爸爸一直都身體健康」。

新福利喺呢度都祝願各位爸爸今日父親節健康快樂!如果各位乘客搭車時有幸遇到呢對父女檔車長,記得同佢地打聲招呼喔!