Transmac organizes driver safety seminars

18 September 2015

Transmac – Transportes Urbanos de Macau S.A.R.L. organized three driver safety seminars on the 15th, 16th and 17th of this month, to strengthen the safety awareness of bus captains and to enhance their crisis management skills when encountering traffic accidents. The Company invited officer Lee Man Ning from the Traffic Department of the Public Security Police Force as the main speaker. More than 100 Transmac bus captains joined the seminars.

During the seminars, officer Lee reminded the participants of the dense population of Macau, the narrowness of the roads, the drastic increase in the number of automobiles in the city, the constant traffic congestion and the frequent roadside constructions. He analyzed the causes of traffic accidents, using real cases and sharing his own experiences. He also gave the bus captains a detailed explanation and analysis of the traffic regulations in Macau.

The seminars also included question and answer sessions that gave bus captains the chance to ask questions about the issues they encountered on the road. This allowed them to better absorb the knowledge presented in the seminars.

Given the worsening local traffic conditions, traffic accidents that involve large vehicles are not uncommon. As a public transportation service provider, Transmac puts a high emphasis on transportation safety. The Company is committed to enhancing the skills of its employees through arranging various kinds of training sessions in order to provide residents with safer and higher quality public transportation services.

新福利舉行「交通安全駕駛專題講座」

2015年9月18日

為提高前線人員之安全駕駛意識、以及遇到交通事故之應對能力,新褔利於本月15、16及17日,共舉行了三場安全駕駛專題講座,並邀請了治安警察局交通廳派出資深警員李萬寧主講,共有100多名巴士車長參與。

講座內容主要針對澳門現時人口密集、道路狹窄、機動車輛數量大幅增長、常態化的交通擠塞、道路開掘工程頻繁等路面特性,分析造成交通意外的成因,並輔以實際案例與經驗,同時,引入現行交通條列,向巴士車長進行詳盡分析及講解。講座穿插問答互動環節,讓巴士車長可以就日常工作所遇到的問題即場發問,藉此達到了解更深、吸收更多的效果。

近年由於受到交通環境惡化的影響,涉及大型車輛之交通意外屢見不鮮,作為公交服務之提供者,新福利對安全駕駛十份重視,希望透過各種不同的培訓工作,加強員工的各方面技能,從而為市民提供更安全、優質的公交服務。